2008 Kurt Schork Awards in International Journalism

Photographs from the 2008 Kurt Schork Awards Ceremony.
20 Nov 2008


The Frontline Club
13 Norfolk Place
London W2 1QJ
United Kingdom
  • Sir David Bell, Financial Times Chairman and Chairman of IWPR opens the evening.
  • Sabina Cosic, KSMF President congratulates Anas Aremeyaw Anas, Winner in the local journalist category.
  • Nicholas Schmidle, Winner in the freelance category.
  • Sabina Cosic, KSMF, President and Stephen Jukes, KSMF, Vice President.
  • An audience of media professionals and academics at the Frontline Club.
  • John Owen, Chairman of Frontline Club presents Frontlines and Deadlines book.
  • The Panel.
  • Janine di Giovanni, author and award-winning journalist.
  • Ben Brown, BBC News 24 presenter taking part in the panel discussion.
  • Allan Little, BBC Special Correspondent hosts the discussion.
  • Zoran Pajic, IWPR Trustee.
  • Linsey Hilsum, Channel 4 News editor.
  • Nicholas Schmidle and Anas Aremeyaw Anas 2008 Winners.
  • Anthony Borden, IWPR Executive Director giving the closing speech.
  • Nicholas Schmidle, Stephen Jukes, Sabina Cosic and Anas Aremeyaw Anas. (l to r)