2007 Kurt Schork Awards in International Journalism

Photographs from the 2007 Kurt Schork Awards Cerremony


The Frontline Club
13 Norfolk Place
London W2 1QJ
United Kingdom
  • (Photo: Leonora Saunders)
  • (Photo: Leonora Saunders)
  • Sir David Bell, Financial Times Chairman and Chairman of IWPR. (Photo: Leonora Saunders)
  • An audience of media professionals and academics at the Frontline Club. (Photo: Leonora Saunders)
  • Christiane Amanpour of CNN hosting the event. (Photo: Leonora Saunders)
  • Rodney Pinder, International News Safety Institute Director. (Photo: Leonora Saunders)
  • Sahar al-Haideri, Winner in the Local Journalist Category.
  • Linda Jamil, fellow Iraqi journalist accepting the award in Sahar's name. (Photo: Leonora Saunders)
  • Sabina Cosic, KSMF President congratulates Mario Kaiser. (Photo: Leonora Saunders)
  • Mario Kaiser, Winner in the Freelance Journalist Category. (Photo: Leonora Saunders)
  • The panel. (Photo: Leonora Saunders)
  • Panelists (l to r): Dr Ali Pedram, Mianeh Editor, IWPR's Iran Project; Myint Swe, Senior Journalist, BBC Burmese Service. (Photo: Leonora Saunders)
  • Ed Vulliamy, The Observer. (Photo: Leonora Saunders)
  • Panelists (l to r): Adel Darwish, Author, Journalist & Broadcaster; Con Coughlin, Executive Foreign Editor, Daily Telegraph; Dame Ann Leslie, Foreign Correspondent, Daily Mail. (Photo: Leonora Saunders)
  • Paul Mylrea, (middle) Director of Communications, UK Department for International Development. (Photo: Leonora Saunders)
  • Christiane Amanpour in discussion with Adel Darwish. (Photo: Leonora Saunders)
  • Anthony Borden, IWPR Executive Director giving the closing speech. (Photo: Leonora Saunders)